Type: New Feature
Status: Closed (View Workflow)
Affects Version/s: None
Fix Version/s: R2 2021
Template:UXPROD features customfield_11200 45283
Calculated Total Rank:6
Rank: Cornell (Full Sum 2021):R3
Rank: U of AL (MVP Oct 2020):R3
Users need to be able to delete several reports at once.
- configuration errors: unavailable report type harvested for all years, wrong harvesting period etc., to clean up the table
- data updates from the provider: alreday harvested usage reports were corrected by the vendor and need to be deleted before re-harvesting
- reports have errors: reports are harvested and are valid, but do not contain report items and need to be deleted and re-harvested
There should be an entry in the actions menu: "Delete reports", with a "bin" icon on the left.
When the user clicks on the option, a pop-over modal opens.
The modal displays the statistics table, the modal should look like in the attached mockup.
There is an information text at the top of the modal (see mockup), then there are up to two accordions, COUNTER and Non-Counter, depending on the data that is available. The table should always look as the one in the display pane, to make it easier for the user.
The user can select:
- individual reports, by clicking on the report icon
- a whole year of reports from the same type, by clicking on the row.
- multiple items via Shift+Click.
Selected reports are highlighted (maybe in blue, as stripes offers).
At the bottom of the modal, there are the buttons "Delete number reports" (left, red) and "Cancel" (right). "Delete" is greyed out, if the user has not selected any reports.
- When the user clicks on Cancel AND has selected reports, there will be a confirmation message:
- Header "Are you sure?"
- "There are unsaved selections."
- Options "Continue selection" (left) and "Cancel" (right).
- When the user clicks on Delete, there will be a message
- Header "Delete reports"
- "The selected ((number)) reports will be deleted?"
- Options "Delete ((number)) reports" (left) and "Cancel" (right).
The reports will be deleted in the same way, as done with the deletion of a single report from the info modal.