Uploaded image for project: 'UX Product'
  1. UX Product
  2. UXPROD-2744

Option to disable/delay delete confirmation modal in quickMARC

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: P3
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: R1 2021
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
    • Template:
      UXPROD features
    • Development Team:
      Spitfire
    • Calculated Total Rank:
      25
    • PO Rank:
      75
    • Rank: Chicago (MVP Sum 2020):
      R1
    • Rank: Cornell (Full Sum 2021):
      R2
    • Rank: 5Colleges (Full Jul 2021):
      R2
    • Rank: GBV (MVP Sum 2020):
      R5
    • Rank: TAMU (MVP Jan 2021):
      R2

      Description

      Purpose/Overview:

      When editing records in quickMARC that have been copy-cataloged, a user may need to remove many (10+) fields that are not useful to their institution. Each deletion requires the user to confirm in a modal; this is not ergonomic.

      Requirements/Scope:

      1. A permission that can be granted to trusted users that allows them to bypass the per-deletion confirmation modal

      Approach:

      Acceptance criteria:

      • A user with the new permission can delete multiple fields in quickMARC without having to confirm the deletion each time.

        TestRail: Results

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                kgambrell Khalilah Gambrell
                Reporter:
                sekjal Ian Walls
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases