Uploaded image for project: 'ui-remote-storage'
  1. ui-remote-storage
  2. UIRS-7

Remove/delete remote storage configuration

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Template:
      Front-end User Story Template
    • Sprint:
      Firebird Sprint 106, Firebird Sprint 107
    • Story Points:
      2
    • Development Team:
      Firebird
    • Release:
      R1 2021

      Description

      Purpose: to allow an institution to remove/delete remote storage configurations in their settings

      User story statement(s):

      As a librarian
      I want to remove/delete remote storage configurations

      Scenarios:

      1. Scenario:
        • Given Settings
        • When I click Remote storage
        • Then there will be an Actions dropdown with the following options (at the top of the second pane)
          • Edit
          • Delete
      2. Scenario:
        • Given Given Settings > Remote Storage
        • When I select Delete in the Actions dropdown
        • Then I am able to delete existing remote storage configurations
      3. Scenario:
        • Given the Action dropdown
        • When I click delete
        • Then the system should check to see if there are items and/or holdings associated with this remote storage location
      4. Scenario:
        • Given I have selected delete
        • When the system checks to see if there are items and/or holdings associated with this remote storage location AND there are no items/holdings associated
        • Then a confirmation popup appears (see scenario 6)
      5. Scenario:
        • Given I have selected delete
        • When the system checks to see if there are items and/or holdings associated with this remote storage location AND there ARE items/holdings associated
        • Then a popup message appears saying "This remote storage location cannot be deleted. One or more holding and or item records are associated." (See screenshot from Patron group settings)
      6. Scenario:
        • Given Given Settings > Remote Storage
        • When I have deleted existing configurations AND it is not associated with items/holdings AND I click Save
        • A confirmation popup appears saying "Are you sure you want to delete the remote storage configuration?" with Cancel and Save as options
      7. Scenario:
        • Given the confirmation popup
        • When I click Cancel
        • Then I am redirected to remote storage configuration settings
      8. Scenario:
        • Given the confirmation popup
        • When I click Save
        • Then the deleted remote storage configuration settings are removed from settings
      9. Scenario
        • Given Settings > remote storage
        • When I have successfully deleted remote storage configuration settings
        • Then a success message appears saying "Remote storage configurations were successfully deleted." (See screenshot from from Patron groups)

        TestRail: Results

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                stephaniesbuck Stephanie Buck
                Reporter:
                stephaniesbuck Stephanie Buck
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases