Uploaded image for project: 'ui-remote-storage'
  1. ui-remote-storage
  2. UIRS-39

Edit remote storage accession table

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Story
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • TBD
    • Resolution: Done
    • None
    • 2.0.0
    • None
    • Firebird Sprint 115, Firebird Sprint 116
    • 5
    • Firebird

    Description

      Purpose: to enable users to edit accession tables so items and holdings can be accessioned into remote storage appropriately.

      User story statement(s):

      As a librarian/staff person,
      I want to edit the accession table for my library
      so that items and holdings are accessioned into remote storage properly

      Scenarios:

      1. Scenario:
        • Given Settings > Remote storage¬†
        • When I view the page
        • Then I see General in the second pane with the following tabs listed below:
          • Configurations
          • Accession tables
      2. Scenario
        • Given Settings > Remote storage > General
        • When I click on Configurations
        • Then the third pane called Remote storage opens AND I can see any created configurations OR the New button
          • (This should follow the existing configuration workflow & setup)
      3. Scenario
        • Given Settings > Remote storage > General
        • When I hover over Accession tables
        • Then a message appears "CaisSoft Accession tables are available after remote storage has been configured."
      4. Scenario
        • Given Settings > Remote storage > General
        • When I click on Accession tables
        • Then I am brought to the Accession table
      5. Scenario:
        • Given the Accession table
        • When I view the table
        • Then there are two columns:
          • Original location
          • Final location (Remote)
      6. Scenario:
        • Given Settings > Remote storage > Accession table > Action menu
        • When I select Edit
        • Then I can edit the Accession table
      7. Scenario
        • Given the editable Accession table
        • When I have made edits/ view the editable table
        • Then there is an option to Save AND an option to Cancel
      8. Scenario
        • Given the edited Accession table
        • When I select Cancel
        • Then a confirmation window appears "Are you sure?" with with options to "Keep editing" and "Discard changes"
      9. Scenario
        • Given the confirmation window
        • When I click Keep editing
        • Then I am brought back to the accession table in Edit
      10. Scenario
        • Given the confirmation window
        • When I click Close without saving
        • Then the accession table in Edit closes¬†
      11. Scenario
        • Given the edited Accession table
        • When I select Save & close
        • Then the user is brought back to the three pane view
      12. Scenario
        • Given Settings > Remote storage > Configuration details
        • When I click on the Action dropdown
        • The I see the following options ONLY when configurations are complete
          • Edit
          • Edit Accession table
          • Delete
      13. Scenario
        • Given the Action dropdown
        • When I select Edit Accession table
        • Then I am brought to the Accession table noted in Scenario 5

      TestRail: Results

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            There are no Sub-Tasks for this issue.

            Activity

              People

                mozolev Alex Mozolev
                stephaniesbuck Stephanie Buck
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  TestRail: Runs

                    TestRail: Cases