Uploaded image for project: 'ui-remote-storage'
  1. ui-remote-storage
  2. UIRS-36

Configure accession table

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Story
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • TBD
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • None
    • None
    • Firebird
    • R2 2021

    Description

      Purpose: to enable the configuration of accession tables so items and holdings can be accessioned into remote storage appropriately.

      User story statement(s):

      As a librarian/staff person,
      I want to configure an accession table for my library
      so that items and holdings are accessioned into remote storage properly

      Scenarios:

      1. Scenario:
        • Given Settings > Remote storage > New (CaiaSoft) configuration
        • When I view the page
        • Then I see a link called Accession table
      2. Scenario:
        • Given the link called Accession table
        • When I click the link
        • Then I am take to a new page called Configure accession table
      3. Scenario:
        • Given the Configure accession table page
        • When I view the table
        • Then there are three columns:
          • Remote configuration ID
          • Original location
          • Final location (Remote)
          • Customer code (maybe)
      4. Scenario:
        • Given the Accession table
        • When I view the table
        • Then the column Original location should have the values for all¬†non-remote¬†location in FOLIO
      5. Scenario:
        • Given the new Configure accession table page
        • When I view the accession table
        • Then I see a pre-formed table with an option to Edit the table
      6. Scenario
        • Given the table in Edit
        • When I view the page
        • Then I see options to Save & close AND Cancel
      7. Scenario
        • Given the edited accession table
        • When I click Save & close
        • Then the accession table is saved WITHOUT a confirmation message
      8. Scenario
        • Given the edited accession table
        • When I click Cancel
        • Then a confirmation window appears saying "Are you sure?" with options to "Keep editing" and "Close without saving"
      9. Scenario
        • Given the confirmation window
        • When I click Keep editing
        • Then I am brought back to the accession table in Edit
      10. Scenario
        • Given the confirmation window
        • When I click Close without saving
        • Then the accession table in Edit closes AND the user is brought back to the Configure accession table page
      11. Scenario
        • Given the edited Accession table
        • When I select Save & close
        • Then the user is brought back to the Configuration detail pane

      TestRail: Results

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

                Unassigned Unassigned
                stephaniesbuck Stephanie Buck
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  TestRail: Runs

                    TestRail: Cases