Uploaded image for project: 'ui-remote-storage'
  1. ui-remote-storage
  2. UIRS-23

Create Settings > Remote storage > Accession workflow preference

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Story
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: P3
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 2.0.0
    • Labels:
      None
    • Template:
      Front-end User Story Template
    • Sprint:
      Firebird Sprint 111
    • Story Points:
      2
    • Development Team:
      Firebird
    • Release:
      R2 2021

      Description

      Purpose: To create a setting in remote storage to allow for holdings to be duplicated in Inventory during accession when no holdings record exists

      User story statement(s):

      As a librarian,
      I want a holdings record to be automatically duplicated to create a new holdings record when no holdings record is present 
      so that every item accessioned has a holdings record

      Scenarios:

      1. Scenario:
        • Given Settings > Remote Storage
        • When I configure my settings
        • Then there is a dropdown in a section called Accession workflow preference with the following selections:
          • Select
          • Create new holdings record when no holdings record exists
          • Assign items to existing holdings record
      2. Scenario:
        • Given the new setting
        • When I hover over Accession workflow preference
        • Then the following description appears: Choose the appropriate accession workflow below. 
      3. Scenario:
        • Given the new setting
        • When I make a selection of Create new holdings record when no holdings record exists OR Assign items to existing holdings record
        • Then I can successfully save the configuration AND the confirmation "Are you sure you want to save the remote storage configuration?" appears
      4. Scenario:
        • Given the new setting
        • If I leave the dropdown on Select AND click Save
        • Then the configuration will not save successfully AND a toast will appear saying "Accession workflow preference must be selected to save configuration."
      5. Scenario:
        • Given a remote storage configuration
        • When I select Edit from the Actions drop down
        • Then I am able to select or deselect this setting

        TestRail: Results

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                stephaniesbuck Stephanie Buck
                Reporter:
                stephaniesbuck Stephanie Buck
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases