Uploaded image for project: 'ui-quick-marc'
  1. ui-quick-marc
  2. UIQM-72

Edit quickMARC bibliographic record: Change delete row behavior

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Template:
      Front-end User Story Template
    • Sprint:
      eHoldings Sprint 107, eHoldings Sprint 108
    • Story Points:
      5
    • Development Team:
      Spitfire

      Description

      As a library staff member
      I do not want a modal to appear every time I delete a MARC field

      Context: Each time you delete a MARC field, this modal displays

      This modal is bothersome when the staff member is deleting numerous fields on a MARC bib record.

      Requirement

      • If a staff member deletes a field then do not show a modal AND remove the field from the screen. [*Note field is not deleted just removed from view*]
      • When the staff member clicks on Save & close button then display a Confirmation modal that lists the number of fields that have been deleted.
      • The field will NOT be deleted until the user clicks the Continue with Save button on the modal.

      Text should be:
      By selecting Continue with save, then <<number of rows set to be deleted>> field(s) will be deleted and this record will be updated. Are you sure you want to continue?

      Buttons: Cancel AND Continue with Save

      • Cancel returns user to the form and cancels all deletions and updates made
      • Continue with Save will proceed with saving the record's deletions and updates

      Delete field modal mockup

      Acceptance criteria

      IF I click the trash can to delete a field
      Then the field should no longer display
      AND it is not deleted UNTIL user clicks Continue with update

      Given I delete a field(s)
      When I click Save & close
      Then display the Delete field modal

      Given I have deleted field 246 first indicator 0 and second indicator 2
      When I click Save & close
      Then the Delete field modal should display the following
      By selecting Continue with save, then <<number of rows set to be deleted>> field(s) will be deleted and this record will be updated. Are you sure you want to continue?

      Given I have deleted field 246 first indicator 0 and second indicator 2 AND field 310
      When I click Save & close
      Then the Delete field modal should display the following
      By selecting Continue with save, then <<number of rows set to be deleted>> field(s) will be deleted and this record will be updated. Are you sure you want to continue?

      Given I have not deleted any fields
      When I hit Save & close
      Then do not display Delete field modal and proceed with saving updates.

        TestRail: Results

          Attachments

          1. image-2021-01-19-21-32-17-314.png
            image-2021-01-19-21-32-17-314.png
            133 kB
          2. screenshot-1.png
            screenshot-1.png
            112 kB
          3. screenshot-2.png
            screenshot-2.png
            100 kB
          4. Screenshot 2021-02-16 at 17.13.12.png
            Screenshot 2021-02-16 at 17.13.12.png
            96 kB
          5. screenshot-3.png
            screenshot-3.png
            98 kB

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                kgambrell Khalilah Gambrell
                Reporter:
                kgambrell Khalilah Gambrell
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases