Overview: When User A is editing a holdings record and at the same time User B is moving this holdings record to another instance, then accordingly the optimistic locking should throw a warning message (
Steps to Reproduce:
- Log into some FOLIO Snapshot as User Diku_Admin on one laptop (User A)
- Log into the same FOLIO Snapshot as a different user with the same permissions as A, and permission to do move of holdings and item on another laptop (User B)
- User A go to Instance ABA journal, opens edit mode of the holdings records, clicks "Add statistical code" and selects "SERM (Serial management): ASER - Active serial"
- User A stays in the Edit screen (so hold on clicking the Save and Close button)
- User B is now working on the same Instance ABA journal,
- User B clicks on the Action menu to Move holdings/item to another instance
- User B when using the select instance modal, chooses "A semantic web primer"
- User B gets the dual screen, clicks the "Move to" drop down menu of the same holdings which user A is editing, and clicks "A semantic web primer" in the drop down menu to move it to the right side
- User B gets a "Confirm move" modal and clicks "Continue", and gets the confirmation message "1 holdings has been successfully been moved"
- User A hits the Save and close button
- Notice that user A's edit is being saved (no data loss)
- Notice that user B's move correctly happened
User A gets a warning message that the holdings has been moved to another instance
Nothing happens, no notification to User A that the holdings has been moved to another instance
Optimistic Locking - Detecting and Resolving Conflicts Requirements