Uploaded image for project: 'ui-inventory'
  1. ui-inventory
  2. UIIN-162

Delete of a Format term in the Settings list will throw a warning message

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Template:
    • Development Team:
      Prokopovych
    • Epic Link:

      Description

      Purpose: Format is a non required element. Only terms locally defined is subject for deletion. When deleting a locally defined format term in the central list under Settings > Inventory > Instances > Format, then a check is performed to determine how many records the term is assigned to. A warning message will pop up, with info on how many records will have the given format term deleted.

      Scenarios:

      1. Scenario
        • Log in to FOLIO Snapshot Stable, go to Settings > Inventory > Instances > Format
        • as a cataloger with permission to delete terms in the central defined list of Format in Inventory, I want to maintain my list, and delete a term in the format list
        • when drilling down to a given term with source 'local', which is to be deleted
        • I then click on the trash-can icon and
        • a warning message will display as a pop-up modal. The message says: "When deleting this locally defined format term, then the term will be deleted in the list, and the term will be deleted in [X] associated instance record(s)". The warning message has a button for: Cancel and Continue.
      2. Scenario
        • If I click on the 'Cancel' button, the delete action will be aborted, and the term in the central list, and the term in the associated records will not be deleted
      3. Scenario
        • If I click on the 'Continue' button, the delete action will be performed, and the term in the central list, and the term in all the associated records will be deleted

      UX guideline:
      For the warning message, the confirmation modal is to be used - http://ux.folio.org/docs/guidelines/ux-patterns/confirmation-modal/
      with text styling used for warning messages: http://ux.folio.org/docs/guidelines/style/typography/

      NOTE: This functionality is similar to the central management of Tags (UXPROD-257), when editing and/or deleting a tag. If a tag is changed, change on all associated records. If a tag is deleted, throw a warning before deletion, and then delete from all associated records.

      Maybe out of scope for this story: Do we have different wording of the warning message, if delete does only affect one associated record - e.g. so record, records or record(s)?

        TestRail: Results

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                Unassigned Unassigned
                Reporter:
                charlotte Charlotte Whitt
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases