Uploaded image for project: 'ui-eholdings'
  1. ui-eholdings
  2. UIEH-909

Settings > Eholdings > Ability to delete KB credentials

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Template:
    • Sprint:
      eHoldings Sprint 94
    • Story Points:
      5
    • Development Team:
      Spitfire

      Description

      As a FOLIO administrator
      I want the ability to delete KB credentials
      So that I can remove in case KB credentials were mistakenly added OR no longer valid

      Mockup

      See attached

      Requirement

      • On the pane header, display a Delete button
      • Clicking the Delete button should display a Confirmation Modal that displays:
        • Confirmation Modal header: Delete Knowledge base credentials
        • Confirmation Modal message Are you sure you want to delete <<Knowledge base name>> credentials? If you continue with deletion, then the credentials will no longer be available for this FOLIO instance. Root proxy, custom labels, access status types, and assigned users will also not be available.
        • Confirmation Modal buttons Cancel | Delete
        • Click Cancel results in no changes and return to Knowledge base credentials page
        • Click Delete results in the deleted KB credentials/root proxy/access status types/assigned users/custom labels removed from the eholdings pane (second pane)
        • An empty third pane
        • Toast notification that reads <<Knowledge base name>> has been removed.
        • Upon deletion all users assigned to the the delete knowledge base credentials should be enabled to be assigned to existing KB credentials
        • Deletion should not impact Custom labels and Root Proxy configuration
        • Also include "X" in the upper lefthand corner of the Confirmation modal

      Acceptance criteria

      Given I want to delete a set of KB credentials
      When I click Delete
      Then display a Delete Knowledge base credentials confirmation modal

      Given I am on the Delete Knowledge base credentials confirmation modal
      When I click Delete
      Then the KB credentials should be removed from the list under the eholdings pane
      AND the access status types, custom labels, and root proxy configurations tied to the removed set of KB credentials should no longer display

      If I have deleted a set of KB credentials
      AND assigned users were tied to those credentials
      Then those users should no longer be assigned to those credentials
      AND should be available to be assigned to another set of KB credentials

      If I have deleted a set of KB credentials
      Then custom labels tied to the set of KB credentials should not be deleted or modified

      Given I have deleted a set of KB credentials
      When I decide to add the same KB credentials (customerID/API key)
      AND hit Save
      Then access status types should be cleared

      Given I have deleted a set of KB credentials
      When I decide to add the same KB credentials (customerID/API key)
      AND hit Save
      Then assigned users should be cleared

        TestRail: Results

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                kgambrell Khalilah Gambrell
                Reporter:
                kgambrell Khalilah Gambrell
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases