Uploaded image for project: 'ui-data-import'
  1. ui-data-import
  2. UIDATIMP-784

Disallow UI edit & deletion of the System-supplied default single record import profiles

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Template:
      Folijet UI story template
    • Sprint:
      Folijet Sprint 104
    • Story Points:
      2
    • Development Team:
      Folijet

      Description

      Purpose: To disallow UI edit or deletion of the default OCLC single record import profiles, which are used by the Inventory OCLC single record import workflow

      As a staff person importing records via the OCLC single record import process
      I should not be able to edit or delete the default profiles (updated by = System) from the UI
      So that the automatic import process does not break

      Scenarios

      1. Scenario 1
        • Given the Settings/Data import/Job profile list
        • When a user clicks on the default create or update OCLC job profiles (updated by = System rather than an individual user)
          • The update one was Default OCLC update Instance and is being renamed to OCLC - Default Update Instance
          • The create one was OCLC Create Instance and is being renamed to OCLC - Default Create Instance
        • And the details of that job profile are displayed
        • Then when the user clicks the detail record's Action menu, disable and grey out the options for Edit and Delete, but leave the option for Duplicate enabled
        • NOTE: Select the profiles to be restricted based on the specific profile IDs, rather than based on Updated by = System
      2. Scenario 2
        • Given the Settings/Data import/Match profile list
        • When a user clicks on any of the 2 default OCLC match profiles (updated by = System rather than an individual user)
          • One was named of OCLC Match Profile by Instance UUID but is being renamed to OCLC - Default Instance UUID match for no SRS record
          • One was named of OCLC matching on Instance UUID MARC-MARC but is being renamed to OCLC - Default Instance UUID match for existing SRS record
        • And the details of that match profile are displayed
        • Then when the user clicks the detail record's Action menu, disable and grey out the options for Edit and Delete, but leave the option for Duplicate enabled
      3. Scenario 3
        • Given the Settings/Data import/Action profile list
        • When a user clicks on any of the 3 default OCLC action profiles (updated by = System rather than an individual user)
          • The update one was Default OCLC update Instance and is now OCLC - Default Update Instance
          • One was named OCLC Create Instance but is being renamed to OCLC - Default Create Instance
          • One was named OCLC Update instance but is being renamed to OCLC - Default Update Instance
          • One was named OCLC Update MARC Bib but is being renamed to OCLC - Default Update MARC Bib
        • And the details of that action profile are displayed
        • Then when the user clicks the detail record's Action menu, disable and grey out the options for Edit and Delete, but leave the option for Duplicate enabled
      4. Scenario 4
        • Given the Settings/Data import/Field mapping profile list
        • When a user clicks on any of the 3 default OCLC field mapping profiles (updated by = System rather than an individual user)
          • One was named OCLC Create Instance but is being renamed to OCLC - Default Create Instance
          • One was named OCLC Update instance but is being renamed to OCLC - Default Update Instance
          • One was named OCLC Update MARC Bib but is being renamed to OCLC - Default Update MARC Bib
        • And the details of that field mapping profile are displayed
        • Then when the user clicks the detail record's Action menu, disable and grey out the options for Edit and Delete, but leave the option for Duplicate enabled
      5. Scenario 5
        • Ensure this story passes Accessibility testing
      6. Scenario 6
        • Ensure automated testing coverage for this new code is 80% plus and confirm with screenshot

      See attached screenshots

      Notes:

      • Discussed with Magda. This follows the same pattern that Data Export is using for their default profiles: display, but disallow edit or deletion in the UI.
      • Will need to revisit when OCLC single record import allows selection from multiple job profiles instead of single default profiles for creates and updates

        TestRail: Results

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                Ivan Kryzhanovskyi Ivan Kryzhanovskyi
                Reporter:
                abreaux Ann-Marie Breaux
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases