Uploaded image for project: 'ui-data-import'
  1. ui-data-import
  2. UIDATIMP-68

SPIKE: Have a way to get back to the Choose Job Profile screen

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Template:
    • Sprint:
      EPAM BatchLoader Sprint 6, EPAM BatchLoader Sprint 7, EPAM BatchLoader Sprint 8
    • Story Points:
      8
    • Development Team:
      Folijet

      Description

      Spike to identify issues and recommended outcomes. Once spike is finished, account for the scenarios below in various UI/MOD stories.

      Document with updated scenarios: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1HunVHbmoH9mtmLmFS3XpzqogNpvuBOmXlnjvGd6yclM/edit

      =================================================================

      Purpose: To have a way to get back to the Choose Job Profile screen if the user navigates away from it before any jobs are previewed or run

      1. Scenario 1
        • Given the Choose Job Profile screen:
        • When a User has not yet assigned an existing job profile to newly-uploaded files, or has not yet completed creation of a new job profile to assign to the newly-uploaded files,
        • Then the User should be allowed to navigate away from the Choose Job Profile screen without losing the work done to date (any file uploads, any profile setting details), and return to it later from the Data Import Landing Page
      2. Scenario 2
        • Given the Data Import Landing page
        • When a User has left the Choose Job Profile screen without assigning a job to any uploaded files
        • Then change the 3rd pane (file upload) to match the attached 15a-ReturnToAssignJobs - ShortTerm.png
          • White background
          • Bold: Draft job in progress
          • [x] file(s) uploaded. (where x = number of files uploaded)
          • Blue button: Resume
          • White button: Delete file(s)
      3. Scenario 3
        • Given the Draft job status in the 3rd pane of the Data Import landing page
        • When a User clicks the Resume button
        • Then the Data Import landing page should revert to its normal status
        • And the User should be returned to the Choose Job Profile screen with the files and job/profile work in whatever state it was when they left it previously
        • Note If multiple users have draft work, FOLIO must return the individual user to their own work and not get it mixed up with any other user's draft work
      4. Scenario 4
        • Given the Draft job status in the 3rd pane of the Data Import landing page
        • When a User clicks the Delete file(s) button
        • Then any uploaded (but not imported) files or draft job/profile work should be removed from the Choose Job Profile screen
        • And the Choose Job Profile screen returned to its normal state
        • And the Landing Page 3rd pane returned to its normal state
        • And the User left on the Landing Page screen
        • Note If multiple users have draft work, FOLIO must only remove the work for this particular user and not affect any draft work for any other user

      Note: story should allow for user to restart their work from a different browser or different machine. If multiple users have in-process work, FOLIO should keep their in-process work separated in the backend, so that the user returns to a Choose Job screen showing only their own work, not any other user's work.

        TestRail: Results

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                Oleksandr Yehorov Oleksandr Yehorov
                Reporter:
                abreaux Ann-Marie Breaux
                Tester Assignee:
                Ann-Marie Breaux Ann-Marie Breaux
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                5 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases