Overview: When duplicating matching, action, and field mapping profiles, any linked profiles should be removed. And once the duplicated profile is saved, the user should be returned to the results list with the new profile's details showing.
Steps to Reproduce:
- Log into FOLIO-snapshot as diku_admin
- Go to Settings/Data import/Action profiles
- Find one that has a linked field mapping and job profile
- Duplicate that profile by going to Actions/Duplicate
- Change the name of the profile slightly, and don't change anything else
- Review the linked profiles section
- Save the new profile
- Review the profile results list in the 3rd pane and the profile details in the 4th pane
When the user presses duplicate, all the details of the existing profile should be retained except any linked profiles should be wiped out. I think they are being wiped out, because when I view the new profile, I don't see any linked profiles. But they are show on the "duplicate" screen.
Once the new (duplicated profile) is saved, the user should return to the profile results page, with the details of the new profile showing in the 4th pane.
Actual Results: What actually happened
On the Create screen that shows right after the User presses the Duplicate button, it is still showing the linked profiles.
On the results page, the details of the new profile briefly show in the 4th pane, but then are replaced by the details of the original profile (which was duplicated from). And then it takes several clicks to get the new profile details to show.
Problem 2 (wrong profile showing in view details) moved to separate bug:
NOTE: The same thing is also happening in other profile types also, and should be fixed
Additional Information: See attached video