Uploaded image for project: 'ui-data-import'
  1. ui-data-import
  2. UIDATIMP-238

Update format of Data Import Settings Cancel/Save options

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Template:
    • Sprint:
      EPAM BatchLoader Sprint 26
    • Story Points:
      3
    • Development Team:
      Folijet

      Description

      Purpose: To change the Cancel/Save option to current styling

      As a staff person
      I want to be able see the Cancel/Save option on my screen whenever I am creating or editing a Data Import setting
      So that I do not have to scroll as much to get to those options (currently at the bottom of the create/edit screens)

      Note: Scenarios 1-3 describe the changes. Scenarios 4-7 lay out the all the screens that should be checked to ensure they conform to the new format.

      Note: This uses the new central component: https://github.com/folio-org/stripes-components/tree/master/lib/PaneFooter

      Scenarios

      1. Scenario 1
        • Given the Create or Edit screen for Settings/Data import/Job profiles
        • When a User wants to save or cancel their work
        • Then they should see a bar that is fixed at the bottom of their screen, no matter where they are in the create/edit record. If the user scrolls up or down, the cancel/save bar should always be at the bottom of their screen (sticky)
        • And they should NOT see a "Save" button at the top right of the create/edit screen or a "Cancel" option in the caret menu..
          • See Old style create screen - Save button.PNG and Old style edit screen - Save button.PNG for the old styling
          • See 50-CancelSave Fixed bottom bar.png for the new styling
          • NOTE: Like the current "Save" button at the top right of the screen, the "Save as profile & Close" button should be grey until there is data in the screen, then change to blue once saving is actually an option.
      2. Scenario 2
        • Given the Cancel/Save fixed bottom bar on the screen
        • When a User presses Cancel
        • Then the behavior should be the same as when they press the "x" at the top left of the create/edit screen (unsaved changes modal if the screen is dirty, otherwise just close the screen)
      3. Scenario 3
        • Given the Cancel/Save fixed bottom bar on the screen
        • When a User presses the blue "Save as profile & Close" button
        • Then it should behave the same as the former "Save" button at the top right of the screen (check for required fields, confirm the profile name is not a duplicate, etc.)
      4. Scenario 4
        • Apply this same change to the Create/Edit screens for Settings/Data import/Match profiles
      5. Scenario 5
        • Apply this same change to the Create/Edit screens for Settings/Data import/Action profiles
      6. Scenario 6
        • Apply this same change to the Create/Edit screens for Settings/Data import/Field mapping profiles
      7. Scenario 7
        • Apply this same change to the Create/Edit screens for Settings/Data import/File extensions
        • Except The "save" button should have the text Save as file extension & Close
      8. Scenario 8
        • Include standard automated testing coverage; add screenshot or other details to confirm test coverage is in place

        TestRail: Results

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                Oleksandr Yehorov Oleksandr Yehorov
                Reporter:
                abreaux Ann-Marie Breaux
                Tester Assignee:
                Ann-Marie Breaux Ann-Marie Breaux
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases