Status: Closed (View Workflow)
Affects Version/s: None
Fix Version/s: 2.9.0
Sprint:eHoldings Sprint 80, eHoldings Sprint 81, eHoldings Sprint 83, eHoldings Sprint 84
As a librarian
I want to delete a custom field
When I make a mistake when creating a custom field or the custom field is no longer applicable
- Delete option displays on a custom field
- If user clicks the delete option then a modal displays
- If the custom field has any record that has a single checkbox custom field = Y stored then modal must inform user that data has been entered and saved. The user must have indication of the impact of deleting the field. That once deleted the data will be gone.
- If the custom field has no data stored then modal must state that no data has been entered and saved.
- Both modals should give the user two options 1.) Cancel & keep editing 2.) Save & lose data
- Deletion will delete the field and any values set
- Deletion will immediately remove the field from the record type it was assigned