Uploaded image for project: 'Stripes'
  1. Stripes
  2. STRIPES-164

Log user out of the UI

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • New Feature
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • P3
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • None
    • None
    • None
    • None

    Description

      On clicking "Log out" in the "current user menu", the Okapi token will be cleared, effectively logging the user out of Okapi modules protected by the auth module.

      But what about the UI, what constitutes a logout of the UI?

      Currently all modules buttons in the top bar are visible, and the modules themselves are accessible, UI-wise. Any data loaded - like the users list in Users - will be present still, unless the module explicitly clears all data each time the module's UI is opened for display for instance.

      UI modules accessing auth protected Okapi modules will fail to work properly of course.

      TestRail: Results

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

                Unassigned Unassigned
                nielserik Niels Erik Gilvad Nielsen
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Time Tracking

                    Estimated:
                    Original Estimate - Not Specified
                    Not Specified
                    Remaining:
                    Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                    0m
                    Logged:
                    Time Spent - 45 minutes
                    45m

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases