Uploaded image for project: 'Library Apps'
  1. Library Apps
  2. LIBAPP-177

Unsaved Changes Notification

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Template:
    • Sprint:
      LIBAPP Sprint 12, LIBAPP Sprint 13
    • Epic Link:

      Description

      Purpose: To implement an "unsaved changes" confirmation that will notify users that they are leaving a form with unsaved changes and ask them if they want to save or not.

      User Story
      As a FOLIO user
      I want to know if I am leaving a form with unsaved changes
      So I can save the changes if desired

      Scenarios

      1. Scenario
        • Given the create or edit user form with unsaved changes
        • When I navigate away from the page by clicking another navigational element in FOLIO OR using the back button in the browser
        • Then I am presented with an unsaved changes notification (see attached screenshot)
          • Text: Save changes?
          • Buttons:
            • Save changes - Saves changes and allows user to navigate as indicated
            • Discard changes - Discards changes and allows user to navigate as indicated
            • Cancel - Closes notification popup and leaves user on create/edit user page. Unsaved changes remain and are unsaved.
      2. Scenario
        • Given the create or edit item form with unsaved changes
        • When I navigate away from the page by clicking another navigational element in FOLIO OR using the back button in the browser
        • Then I am presented with an unsaved changes notification (see attached screenshot)
          • Text: Save changes?
          • Buttons:
            • Save changes - Saves changes and allows user to navigate as indicated
            • Discard changes - Discards changes and allows user to navigate as indicated
            • Cancel - Closes notification popup and leaves user on create/edit user page. Unsaved changes remain and are unsaved.
      3. Scenario
        • Given I navigate away from a create or edit form with unsaved changes AND validation errors are present (invalid or required fields)
        • When I click the "Save changes" button in the unsaved changes notification
        • Then the notification closes and returns user to the create/edit user page where they can view and correct any validation errors and retry their save

        TestRail: Results

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                huff Jeremy Huff
                Reporter:
                cboerema Cate Boerema
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    TestRail: Runs

                      TestRail: Cases